Here We Are

I haven’t written in a long time. Time has escaped me once again, but I don’t feel as if it has been lost.

In fact, I have made good use of my time over the last few months. I have made changes to promote a better well-being for myself.

For one, I have not been afraid to say no. I have accepted change with open arms.

Career-wise, I have stepped into a new role. I am still adjusting to this, but have been so excited to learn and develop my skill set.

I have made more of an effort to catch up with friends I have not seen in a while. I have also taken the time to be by myself when I need it.

I do more things for me. And I have learned there is a difference between being selfish and selfless. This was a hard pill to swallow.

I have zero dating apps on my phone at the moment. Zip. Zero. None. My life is like a cliche, actually. You know how they say “you’ll find someone when you least expect it?” Well, that does happen and sometimes it’s one of your best friends and that is not the worst thing in the world. It’s scary. It’s new. It’s a fruit salad of emotions. But it’s comfortable and exciting and every day gets better and better.

So I haven’t written in a while. Not because I haven’t wanted to but I guess because I haven’t needed to. And that’s okay.

I hope you all have a good weekend.

 

Until next time.

About prettiestpanic

Small-town Canadian sorority girl & psychology major embracing her inner Carrie Bradshaw & Mindy Lahiri. Rarely found without a wineglass or caffeinated beverage in hand. Follow me on Twitter (@michguzrat) because odds are, if you've thought about it, I've said it in 140 characters or less.

Posted on January 20, 2017, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Embracing Authenticity

"Don't be ashamed of your story it will inspire others!"

Site Title

“Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.” β€” Maya Angelou

Lonely Blue Boy

The Boy Who Cries Wolf

knowingnelly

Feel the fear and do it anyway...

